012624 board appreciation

Calhoun County ISD celebrates School Board Recognition Month
Posted on 01/26/2024

There is a very special group of community volunteers who work tirelessly to support and advocate for public education. Please join in expressing appreciation to the Calhoun County ISD Board of Trustees!

The Calhoun County ISD School Board provides strong and consistent leadership to the district’s 599 employees and 3506 students. School board members serve in a volunteer capacity, without payment, and spend countless hours reviewing information to make the best possible decisions for the future success of our schools. It is a critically important role that requires an election and mandated training. It is an important responsibility.

In recent years, our local school board has supported procedures and funding to keep schools safe, while also addressing learning loss, teacher retention strategies, facility improvement projects, and other high priority issues.

Please join in celebrating School Board Recognition Month throughout the month of January. Take a moment to say thank you for the work school board members are doing on your behalf. Sincere appreciation is extended to the following Calhoun County ISD School Board members: Bill Harvey, President; Dominic Robles, Vice President; Cindy Alford, Secretary; David Gaskamp; Vinson Phillips; Bill Shrader; and Lori Leal.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.