POC TEA Award!

POC TEA Award!
Port O' Connor Elementary School Receives TEA Awards

Congratulations Port O' Connor Elementary School for receiving the following two awards from The Texas Education Agency.  Port O' Connor Elementary has been placed on the 2014-2015 High Performing Schools and the 2014-2015 High Progress Schools.  Port O' Connor Elementary is one of six High Performing Schools and one of five High Progress Schools in Region 3.

A high-performance reward school is identified as a Title I school with distinctions based on reading and math performance.  A high progress school is identified as a Title I school in the top 25% in annual improvement; and/or a school in the top 25% of those demonstrating ability to close performance gaps based on system safeguards.

CCISD employees that assisted our students to achieve this recognition are:

Tiffany O'Donnell, Dorinda Skipper, Jill Goode,

Misty Redmond, Carol Rosenboom, Jason Lihou,

Jenny O'Neill, Judy Anderson, Sheryl Haynes,

Roxanne Ochoa, Monica Peters, LeaAnn Ragusin, 

Belinda Tigrett, Regina Arkadie, Joann Stoops,

Deborah Joyce,Ginger Castillo, Amy Statton,

Liz Wardlow, Michelle Brown, and Donna Cobble.

​C​ongratulat​ions to the students and staff on ​these ​well deserved awards and recognition​!​